Librairie

The New York Trilogy : City of Glass – Ghosts – The Locked Room

1985 140 x 205 mm
Demandez plus d'informations

3 100 

Description

COMPLET SET OF SIGNED FIRST EDITION.

City of Glass in the first issue jacket without the publisher's seal on the spine.
The Locked Room is also inscribed.

The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America’s most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. 

"Marks a new departure for the American novel." Observer

"A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind." Sunday Telegraph

"The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett." Guardian.

BEAUTIFUL SET IN PERFECT CONDITION.

Los Angeles,Sun and Moon Press,1985, 1986.3 volumesIn-8, Relié, 140 x 205 mm,203, 96 et 179 pp..

Reliure éditeur avec jaquette illustrée.

Bio

Paul Auster

Paul Benjamin Auster

(Newark, New Jersey, USA : 3 février 1947)